The Outfits of Weatherstock 2011

Weatherstock was amazing this year! I really enjoyed this event. It was great seeing so many from the Lotro community gather in one location.

Weatherstock 2011
Weatherstock started off with a parade travelling from the Forsaken Inn to Weathertop. It was an amazing site seeing over 500 people travel together to the summit.

The Hobbiton Philharmonic started the evening off for us. They are all wearing the Fancy Shirt and Pants outfit which can be purchased in Mitchel Delving at the Outfitter.

The Hobbiton Philharmonic

The Hobbiton Philharmonic Weatherstock 2011

The Hobbiton Philharmonic

Next we had the pleasure of hearing from the Green Hill Music Society. Their female members were wearing The Elegant Dress dyed Sea Blue and the gentlemen wore theΒ Fine Shirt and Pants outfit. They tied for The light in the Dark Prize.

Green Hill Music Society Weatherstock 2011

Green Hill Music Society Weatherstock 2011

Green Hill Music Society Weatherstock 2011

Next up was The Eriador Music Society wearing lovely orange and brown colors. The ladies wore the Elegant Long-sleeved Dress and the gents wore Long-sleeved Summer Tunic and Pants.

The Eriador Music Society Weatherstock 2011

The Eriador Music Society Weatherstock 2011

The Eriador Music Society Weatherstock 2011

The next amazing band we heard from was the Symphonious (from Crickhollow). They were dressed in Long-sleeved Summer Dresses andΒ Long-sleeved Summer Tunic and Pants.

Symphonious (from Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

Symphonious (from Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

Symphonious (from Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

The Shades from the Laurelin server played for us next. Their colors were black and white. The ladies wore Ceremonial Dresses and the gents were dressed in Robes of Viisaus. The Shades won the Free Peoples Choice Award.

The Shades (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

The Shades (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

The Shades (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

The Songburrow Strollers from the Laurelin server played next. They were adorably dressed in the Long Dwarf-make Robe. They tied for The Light in the Dark Prize.

The Songburrow Strollers (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

The Songburrow Strollers (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

The Songburrow Strollers (Laurelin) Weatherstock 2011

Next we had the pleasure of hearing from The Breakfast Club from Crickhollow. The ladies wore lovely Evendim Blue Short-sleeved Summer Dress and the one gentleman of their band wore a Long-sleeved Spring-flinger Hauberk.

The Breakfast Club (Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

The Breakfast Club (Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

The Breakfast Club (Crickhollow) Weatherstock 2011

The Blackheart Pirates came dressed in pirate themed outfits.

The Blackheart Pirates Weatherstock 2011

The Blackheart Pirates Weatherstock 2011

The Blackheart Pirates Weatherstock 2011

The final band to play was The Ingolemo Experience. They were dressed in a shabby hippie theme. They won the Lonely Mountain Cup Prize.

The Ingolemo Experience Weatherstock 2011

The Ingolemo Experience Weatherstock 2011

The Ingolemo Experience Weatherstock 2011

The bands were not the only well dressed persons at Weatherstock. I spotted several amazing outfits from the crowd as well. Here are a few of my favorites.

Weatherstock 2011 Outfits

Weatherstock 2011 Outfits

Weatherstock 2011 Outfits

Weatherstock 2011 Outfits

22 thoughts on “The Outfits of Weatherstock 2011

  1. Alas, I couldn’t attend Weatherstock. But based on your pictures, I would assign the following outfit awards:
    Sheer Cuteness Award: Songburrow Strollers
    Pure Elegance Award: The Shades
    Best Color Coordination Between Genders: Symphonius
    Most Eye-Catching Dresses: The Breakfast Club
    Classiest Male Outfits: The Shades

  2. Absolutely amazing pictures! Wonderful impression and great outfit combinations. I like the Shades best, they’re very classy!
    Devonna is not in the pictures! 😦

    • hehe, In the first picture you can sort of see me on my horse wearing my green Woodruff Hat Challenge outfit and a spring horse. πŸ™‚ I have some other pics up on flickr of the event that I’m in.

      • Oooh now I see her! She’s absolutely Miss Adorable Weatherstock 2011!! The combination of that outfit with the Spring Horse is fabulous. I love it! Top notch!

  3. oh i wish i was there to play ill make a char on landroval fro wheaterstock i think. i have great ideas for music and outfits.

  4. and by the way, is there anyway i can keep up with the latest news so i know when the next wheaterstock will be before the auditions close?

  5. oh yeah i made a you tube channel where i shall post lotro music played by thur and me, i hope u guys check it out sometime, u should search for lordsybren or the channel of races united

  6. I am a very new player (started just a few days ago, my first MMO), and I’m soooo excited! It is going to take me awhile to learn all the ropes, but I can’t wait to get out of my ugly outfit. πŸ™‚ I will continue to check out your amazing blog for inspiration!!

  7. the outfits are amazing and what lovely screenshots! I did keep an eye out for you but with the masses of people and reduced graphics, it wasn’t possible πŸ˜‰

    what a fun night, the bands were all exceptional and the welcome from Landroval was lovely πŸ™‚

  8. Thanks for covering the fashion beat for the event, Devonna! I think yours is one of the best writeups!

    –Harp

  9. The Ingolemo Experience members were actually striving for a “shabby hippie” look, since most of their set — specifically chosen for a large outdoor festival with -stock in its name — was classic rock. I would love to see your take on “hippie” in LOTRO style!

    • ah, thank you so much for clarifying that for me. I updated my post to correct my mistake. With Lotro’s limitations I think they did an awesome job coming up with a hippie look πŸ™‚

  10. I went to this and thoroughly enjoyed it. Sadly I had to roll a character specifically on the server and at level 7 with no money I had little choice for my cosmetics in time for the event. πŸ˜€ I’m glad to see these pics. I had to drop my graphics down to low, and it hurt my soul – I could barely see any textures or detail at all. The event was awesome though. πŸ˜€

  11. Pingback: A Minstrel's Journey: Memories of Weatherstock | LOTRO Players

Leave a Reply

