A Sea Worthy Captain

Lotro Outfit

Happy July everyone! 🙂

I was playing around with the items in my wardrobe trying to create my next outfit. My husband (Kedwyr) walked by and said “She looks like Captain Amelia.” I was like who? “You know, from Treasure Planet.”

I didn’t remember who he was talking about so I had to look her up. (It’s funny to me that he knew who she was and I didn’t. lol)

Captain Amelia

My outfit was similar and I could see what Ked saw but to make it truly a Captain Amelia outfit I had to switch around a few things.

Lotro Outfit

So today I offer you two outfits. My first original idea and then the Captain Amelia from Treasure Planet inspired outfit. I hope you enjoy them both. 🙂

Outfit 1

Head: Elegant Plumed Hat, dyed Evendim Blue (Store)
Shoulders: Protector’s Shoulder Guards, dyed Evendim Blue (T5 Crafted)
Chest: Mathom Long-Sleeved Tunic and Pants, dyed Evendim Blue (Kindred with Mathom Society)
Back: Golden Tree Summer Cloak, dyed Evendim Blue (Summer Festival)

Outfit 2 (Captain Amelia)

Head: Black Corsair Hat (Spring Festival Gift-Box or Store)
Shoulders: Protector’s Shoulder Guards, dyed Yellow (T5 Crafted)
Chest: Mathom Long-Sleeved Tunic and Pants, dyed Evendim Blue (Kindred with Mathom Society)
Back: Golden Tree Summer Cloak, dyed Evendim Blue (Summer Festival)

You might also like:

  

5 thoughts on “A Sea Worthy Captain

  1. love both of them – so very pretty 🙂

    must admit that my favorite is the first one though – that hat is marvelous and i like the shoulders in blue a bit more 🙂

  2. The first outfit is awesome! I love the colors, the fit, the hat. The other outfit is also very nice for a more military look.

  3. What I love is how both outfits look so nautical without requiring any of the new Inn of the Forsaken cloaks!

Leave a Reply

