Sunny Summer Days

Lotro Outfit

In America, we celebrated our Independence Day this 4th of July. Our family spent the day with friends enjoying home cooked food and later when it was dark outside we watched an amazing fireworks display. It’s one of my favorite times of the year. For me it means Summer has truly began.

This outfit represents the spirit of Summer. It includes myย absoluteย favorite item in Lotro, my Prized Pie. I love this pie! I often take it out and use it. Once you click on it you can hold the pie in your hands for one minute. It has a cooldown of 10 minutes. Why do I love it? Because it’s full of awesome! ๐Ÿ™‚

What is your favorite item in the game?

Head: Scholar’s Hat ([41]Quest:A Scholar’s Lesson)
Shoulders: Rock-Climber’s Shoulder Guards, dyed Crimson (T6 Crafted)
Chest: Long-Sleeved Summer Dress, dyed White (Summer Festival)
Held: Prized Pie (Quest:Which Laid First)

You might also like:

ย ย 

9 thoughts on “Sunny Summer Days

  1. This is a wonderful outfit. The personal touch with the Prized Pie is absolutely adorable ๐Ÿ™‚
    So far I don’t have a favorite item yet. Perhaps because I’ve only just started adventuring in this wonderland of Magic.
    Have fun!

  2. Oh my the pie! I didn’t even know there was a handheld pie in the game! I guess when I did that quest it was in my early Lotro days and I was clueless. I should go back and get one!
    The dress in white is also very lovely. Excellent summer outfit!

  3. I had no idea that the summer dress dyed so nicely in white – and I’ve got one! I’m off to dye mine now. ๐Ÿ˜€ It looks great. The hat also looks like the one you can get from the festival?

    I loves my pie. My first character still has his and brings it out every so often to tease people with. ๐Ÿ˜€

    • Oh, meant to ask – what’s the emote that does the thumbs up? Is it one of the ones that a hobbit does differently to every other race?

      • The hat is similar to the festival hat (Sun Hat) but its a little bit thicker.

        I think only Hobbits can do the thumbs up. It’s the end of their cheer emote.

  4. I’m so sad but my favourite item (I think in *every* game I play) is a bow with magical effects /hides ๐Ÿ˜‰

    its a perfectly gorgeous little outfit ๐Ÿ™‚

  5. Oh my goodness, the cuteness factor is overwhelming me ๐Ÿ™‚ I love it! And yes, I’ll be dyeing my summer dress in white later today . . .

  6. I love your hobbit outfits!:) I look on this site every day to make sure i didn’t pass a new thing ๐Ÿ™‚ you are a real pro Devonna!Realy your hobbit outfits are the best ๐Ÿ˜€

Leave a Reply

