Elven Scout

Lotro Outfit

I have had a serious case of “outfit block” recently. I’ve attempted many times to create outfits but haven’t been satisfied with any of them. None of them seem to come together. Maybe the reason is because it’s Summer. The only thing I seem to feel like doing is curling up with a good book at the beach.

After endless failed attempts over the last week I was thrilled when this outfit just clicked for me. Each piece I chose came together easy and I felt a great satisfaction when it was finished. I finally have an outfit I felt was worthy to show to you guys. I hope you like it and I hope you forgive my lack of recent updates.

Several of the pieces in this outfit come from the medium armour Moria barter sets. Hunters, Burglars and Wardens all can barter for these pieces. The armour will be titled differently for each class but the graphics are the same. The Trapsetter armour I have used here is from the Hunter set.

Head: Trapsetter’s Helm (Medium Armour Moria Barter Armour)
Shoulders: Trapsetter’s Shoulders (Medium Armour Moria Barter Armour)
Chest: Rock-Climber’s Armour, dyed White (T6 Crafted)
Hands: Gauntlests of the Swift Arrow (Medium Armour Moria Barter Armour)
Legs: Transcendent Treasure-Hunter’s Leggings, dyed White (T6 Crafted)
Feet: Boots of the Swift Arrow (Medium Armour Moria Barter Armour)
Back: Sturdy Elven Quiver, dyed Umber (Tailor Recipe from Spring Festival Gift-Box)

You might also like:

  

12 thoughts on “Elven Scout

  1. I was looking at the Elven Scout costume and was thinking of using the same armour but dyed black for my Champion (cosmetically, of course). As for the green ensemble, I’d change the pants and the boots for a hunter. I have a similar top on my hunter, paired with plain leggings gotten from Vol 3 and hunting boots from the Rift set. The top and bottom are dyed Rivendell green and the boots come in a dark brown. The one problem I have with the green outfit here is that the over-detail of the pants and boots doesn’t blend well with the simplicity of the top.

    • Check the auction house on your server. That is how I was able to get mine. Also, Rivendell Outfitters has a very similar quiver, the only difference is it is trimmed in silver. Check out this site for more quiver options. You might find something you can get.

      • Thanks I’ll check it out. Some of these outfits look way better on this site than ingame. Probably because I use lowest settings 😛 Keep up the good work.

    • Hi Bob, if you are acquainted with the Elves in Lothlorien, you can purchase one from their cosmetics barter. The currency would be silver leafs I think. He’s somewhere up one of those trees. Of course that is of no help if you are not in Lothlorien yet.
      You can also purchase one in the store but I think that’s a waste of points.

  2. Pingback: TurbineCommunity's Page - Blog Archive - Featured Player: Devonna

  3. I love this outfit, but there is no way I can get the Moria barter armour. I don’t have te Moria quest pack for one thing, and don’t really want it 😛 I can get everything else though. What would you suggest to replace the barter armour? Thinking of something that has that leather look to it.

  4. Since my main is a Hunter from Lothlorien, I wanted to have an outfit for her that would give off that impression. I created a gold one with red that worked well for me. However, I thought the red dominated the coloring a bit.

    I saw you post on this one, and I went out and created it for her. The only change I made was the quiver. My tailor alt doesn’t have that recipe. So I purchased the quiver from the Lothlorien Vendor and dyed it the same color. It works well.

Leave a Reply

