Gloom-Bane

Lotro Outfit

I don’t know about you but I will do just about anything for the perfect cosmetic piece. Take for instance the helm in this outfit. It is acquired from the Rift cosmetics available at any skirmish vendor for 1,300 Skirmish Marks and 10 Lefnuilan Campaign Marks. The Lefnuilan mark only drop from the skirmish Rescue in Nûrz Ghâshu and they don’t seem to drop that often. I lost count of how many of these skirmishes I did today but it was a lot. It’s also not the easiest skirmish and seems to bug out on me about a third of the time. Lets just say it was a good thing my last mark dropped when it did or I might have chucked my PC out the window from frustration. All of that frustration melted away though when I finally was able to get the final perfect piece to my outfit, the Ceremonial Helm of the Gloom-bane. I love this helm! I can see myself using this in many more future outfits.

What is the hardest cosmetic you have had to work for?

lotro outfit
Lotro Outfit

Head: Ceremonial Helm of the Gloom-bane,dyed Black (Skirmish Cosmetic using Lefuilan Campaign Marks)
Shoulders: Song-caller’s Shoulders, dyed Grey (LM, RK and Minstrel Moria Shoulders)
Chest: Carpenter’s Robe, dyed Black (Store)
Hands: Fine Radiant Dwarf-Make Gloves, dyed Grey (T5 Crafted)
Feet: Fine Radiant Elven Shoes, dyed Black (T5 Crafted)
Back: Singed Cloak (Drops from [60] Gwathnor) There is also a ceremonial version in the Lotro Store.

You might also like:

10 thoughts on “Gloom-Bane

  1. I skirmed pretty hard for the Rift Cloak and Hauberk combo, but on the f2p/premium side of things, what I work harder at is accruing TP for store cosmetics that I decide I HAVE to HAVE. (even when the smarter choice would be quest packs) On that note, though, now that Isengard is looming on the horizon, and as jealous as I got of your bronze warrior in that other post, I think it’s time I started leveling a heavy-armor wearer. I’m not big on the heavy stuff in general, but I think Sellsword’s shoulders are so elegant, and my hunter would look fantastic in them (and a store-cloak).

    • I am totally guilty of buying cosmetics from the store instead of other items and I agree with you, Sellsword’s shoulders are one of my favorites in the game as well. 🙂

  2. This is a fantastic outfit! Sending this from my android on the beach as I am still enjoying my holiday but following the news nonetheless and I just had to tell you its an awesome outfit!!

  3. the shoulders are veeery interesting. i always thought they look ugly in combination with their lore-master set, but here they look brilliant and really add the necessary volume. great job 🙂

  4. Hmm,I thik wardrobe restrictions won’t trouble any more after RoI goes live! That means,that if a Lore Master finds a piece of heavy armor that is cool,it can be put in wardrobe by LM and be equipped as comsetic. Well,at least that was the case in Beta. Let’s all hope it will be so in RoI too!!

    I would love to put full Gloom’s Bane Set on my LM xD

  5. Hi there, I was wondering if there is a different shoulder that you found looked good with this outfit, I am unable to acquire these shoulders unfortunatley. :(. If so, please comment back here…Much appreciated.

    Faveroth

    • These shoulders inspired this outfit for me. I’m not sure what to use to replace them. It’s such a shame that they have made cross class dressing impossible now 😦

Leave a Reply

