Lotro Outfit

Ocean Lament

Lotro Outfit

Back in the beginning when I knew nothing of this game and Devonna was a newbie Hobbit in the Shire, I saw someone wearing this dress and thought it was the most beautiful thing I had ever seen. I didn’t know what it was or how to get it but I knew I HAD to have it.

I eventually grew in experience and knowledge and discovered that the only way to acquire this fine dress was to be known well enough by the Elves of Rivendell that they would gift it to you.

Oh what a wonderful day it was that Devonna hit Kindred with the Elves of Rivendell. I finally had my beautiful dress that I had envied so long ago.

Lotro Outfit

The Long-Sleeved Elven Dress by default is white with sea blue details. Here I have dyed it Ered Luin Blue and it looks just as lovely.

Lotro Outfit

Head: Balladeer’s Hat, dyed Ered Luin Blue (Minstrel Moria Set)
Shoulders: Shoulder-Guards of the Keen Eye, dyed Ered Luin Blue (Drops in level 75 12-man Eruilan skirmishes)
Chest: Long-Sleeved Elven Dress, dyed Ered Luin Blue (Kindred with Rivendell)
Back: Golden Tree Summer Cloak, dyed Ered Luin Blue (Summer Festival)

3 thoughts on “Ocean Lament

  1. Oh I love those shoulders! They look so lovely with this dress. I find Rivendell the hardest grind of all three Elf factions, as quests hardly give you any reputation, but the dress is well worth it!

    • Au contraire, Rivendell rep i the easiest of the three … just grind in Goblin Town to get MUCHO rep items. 😀

Leave a Reply

