A Dwarven Traveller

lotro-outfit-127a

Early this morning my 18 year old son dragged me out to go see the midnight showing of The Hobbit: The Desolation of Smaug. I won’t give anything away, I’ll just say Wow! Wow! Wow! What an amazing movie!

lotro-outfit-127b

An amazing movie and an amazing inspiration. The first thing I did when I got home this morning was…sleep, but the second thing I did was to start making a blog post featuring a Dwarven outfit.

lotro-outfit-127c

Now I must be honest, this outfit is not my own design. I can not take credit. Credit must be given where credit is deserved. My oldest son, the son who dragged me out at midnight this morning to see the Hobbit because he is such a fantard, is responsible for this outfit. I would like to introduce you all to Sendryck. I’ve often used his Lotro character as a Man male model on this site. He plays a Warden on Ked’s and my server Landroval.

Before I turn this post over to Sendryck I have to share with you his facebook post he posted first thing when he got home from watching The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug

I just went to see The Hobbit: Desolation of Smaug in 3D….

HOLY BLOODY FREAKING HOT AMAZING AWESOME MAJESTIC CRAP!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

When I heard Peter Jackson spent 73% of his entire budget on Smaug alone, I was concerned. But HOLY CRAP! That was literally the best CGI, graphics, movie magic, whatever, I have ever seen on screen!!!! That was a 73% of a budget well spent!

Now, whenever I think of Dragon, I will only ever think of Smaug the Stupendous. Smaug the Magnificent. Smaug the Tyrannical.

“I am fire. I am death!” -Smaug

lotro-outfit-127d

Well, to be honest, I wasn’t planning for this outfit to be posted on LOTROStylist. It was originally intended for my dwarf hunter, Mordgarth to wear in his travels throughout Middle-Earth. As soon as Mordgarth first left the snow-covered lands of Ered Luin and began on his own adventure, I grew fond of him. First of all, I love dwarves, always have, always will. Secondly, I love Hunters, ever since WoW; yes I played World of Warcraft, but not anymore, I am free from the addiction of that game. Anywho, because I grew so very fond of Mordgarth, he needed an outfit. He needed to look Middle-Earth material. So I looked in my parents shared wardrobe and my eyes were immediately drawn to the tunic, Cel-Crus. I loved how it looked and thus began to build off of this tunic. I then found the gloves, Angolgam,  and they fit perfectly with the sleeves of the tunic. The sleeves didn’t bleed but instead blended with the glove beautifully. And I was off.

lotro-outfit-127e

I never mentioned my outfit to my parents. But one day my mom was looking at all the characters for inspiration and stumbled upon this outfit. She brought it to my attention and asked for permission to put it up on her blog. I, of course said yes to this. I love to make outfits and I love to write; granted I’m not exactly a world-renown author, but I still love to write and LOTROStylist combines the beauty of outfit making and the joy of writing all into one. So I may very well be a new addition to LOTROStylist. Can’t wait to contribute more in the near future. ^_^

lotro-outfit-127f

Shoulders: Padded Mantle of the Dunland Soothsayer, dyed Umber (Quest: Preparing for the Auction)
Chest: Cel-Crus, dyed Black (BoE item that drops from the RoI instances)
Hands: Angolgam, dyed Umber ([67] Vol. III, Book 4, Chapter 5: Catrin’s Rebellion)
Legs: Leggings of the Learned Stag, dyed Black ([65] Quest:The Feast of the Running Stag)
Feet:Nightshade Boots, dyed Umber (Quest:Breath of the Dragon)
Back: Rochbengol, dyed Umber, Dropped from Dale Truitt in Stoneheight (Tier1)
Mount: Bay Pony, purchased at Hengstacer Farm

5 thoughts on “A Dwarven Traveller

  1. Well done Sendryck!!

    Mordgarth is well prepared for adventures! I love the outfit!! It is well suited for an adventurous dwarf!

    I am partial to dwarves, as my husband plays one. I so enjoy hearing their battle cries!!

    Looking forward to more of your posts!

    Dancyn
    Silverlode, Landroval

Leave a Reply

